B250 Wk 5 Reflection

While preparing to launch my own web business, I researched other websites. I want my site to look sleek and professional. Hopefully buyers won’t look at my site and think this is another dining-room business; meaning running a business out of my dining room.

This semester I’m learning how to program database using PHP language. I wish I knew more so that I could build my own business website and not rely on the web building sites like Weebly. I cannot determine if my free Weebly account offered with Bluehost will accommodate a payment button or if I need to upgrade to an e-commerce account.

This week we’re learning about legal aspects of a business and licensing. My husband and I had a consulting business many years ago. I remember running an add in a newspaper when we dissolved the business. That was a small pain. Does anyone even read the newspaper these days? Is that process different now?

 

Leave a Reply

